top of page
Search
Writer's picturelgcarri1

EXTRA CREDIT: Farewell Responses

Response 1: Hey Yajaira! I can definitely agree with you about developing a more open viewpoint. Engaging with our classmates was a great way to learn more about certain things. Especially when we worked on our project, our whole group contributed new ideas that I had never even thought about. Speaking of which, it was a pleasure being able to work with you this quarter and create a podcast together. I wish you well in your finals and your classes next quarter. I hope to see you around and hopefully meet you once we return to campus!


Response 2: Hello! Reading long articles is a bit difficult for me as well. I believe by annotating and separating texts into smaller chunks is a great way in making reading more enjoyable and easier. As the quarter is coming to an end, I would like to thank you for your peer advice you offered me to improve my website. I really thought about your suggestions and took the advice. With that said, I wish you luck on finals and your classes for the spring :)


Response 3: Hi Wei! Procrastinating is also a struggle of mine. Many times in the quarter I would underestimate the amount of time something will take which led to stress that was able be avoided if I had just started earlier. I hope you find new ways next quarter to avoid getting distracted. As you said, putting your phone away might help which is something I might try as well! With that said, it was nice working with you this quarter for our podcast. I wish you luck in your finals and your classes next quarter!


Response 4: Hello Chengheng! I am sorry to hear about your inconvenience. I hope we are able to go on campus soon and this may benefit you too so you don't have to wake up at 6 in the morning for classes. With that said, good job, you made it through the quarter! It was nice getting to work with you for our podcast and I wish you luck on finals and your classes for next quarter.

Response 5: Hello Kexin! I, too, had trouble creating a website and using technology in general. But it was cool learning how to new things that can benefit me in the future. With that said, I love your website! I was able to see your process from when we gave each other peer reviews and now that you submitted it, it looks amazing! I enjoyed working with you this quarter. I wish you luck on finals and your classes for next quarter :)


Response 6: Hey Samuel! I would say you are an excellent group member to have. I enjoyed having you in my podcast group. But I will agree that I too get nervous that I will make a mistake or do something another group member may not like. For example, during my speaking parts, I would get so nervous (and I'm sure you were able to see that as I messed up a couple of times). I am glad we were able to work on our collaboration skills as a group. With that said, I wish you luck on finals and your classes next quarter!

These are a couple of responses that I left on my classmate's pages. It was a pleasure meeting each and every one of them, as well as working with them. This quarter was definitely a challenge getting to know people who I never met in person. It was something new meeting people online. Although it wasn't my favorite thing, it was something I learned to deal with. I learned how to break the ice during those awkward zoom moments (although it only works if the rest of my group is talkative). I would say I am a very talkative person but the first time I meet somebody I can be very shy. Not only did I communicate with peers over zoom but my classmates and I also engaged through group chats for projects and discussion posts on canvas. Through these posts, I learned how to give advice and I learned to have an open mind to new ideas and ways of thinking. Sometimes my classmates had ideas I had never thought about which helped me expand my knowledge.


52 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page