top of page
Search
Writer's picturelgcarri1

Number Two

Updated: Jan 25, 2021



Hello everyone!


I hope you are all well.


I have just finished my second week of my Winter Quarter. It is crazy how time flies. I feel like I just ended my Fall finals and went to break. But in a blink of an eye, it is now going to be my third week of the quarter meaning only seven weeks left after this?? Crazy!


These past two weeks have been a journey of their own. I am taking my first writing class for college and it has been going well so far. Something that has helped me learn is being engaged. As a matter of fact, one of my course objectives is: "Engagement – a sense of investment and involvement in learning." I have been engaged by getting to know my fellow classmates through posting and reading posts. With everything being online, it is a bit difficult to meet people and really get to know each other but my professor makes assignments in which we engage as a class by posting comments and we have to respond to others. There is no limit to how many people we can reply to so it is nice getting to know everyone.


Something I have learned from being engaged is that trying to get to know people can help you learn about yourself. Not only that but by engaging with my classmates I learn new things about different cultures and traditions.


Below is a screenshot of one of my replies to my classmates. Traveling is something my classmate enjoys to do and so do I. I thought it was such a bright idea that they like to live in a strange city for a while, I might try that!



 



Thank you for reading my blog! Have a great day!


-Leslie Gabriella



38 views

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Chengheng Lyu
Chengheng Lyu
Jan 20, 2021

Hi, I like your post. I also found the engaing in reading technique is very helpful. I think it can help us create a bettwe understanding of the articel we read.

Like
bottom of page